August Rush

It’s not the movie, I wish it was but it was definitely the literal translation of this blog title!

August never fails me to give that boost of overall physical and emotional and psychological effect that I can never forget.

First up, it was on August of 2010 that I was hired as a barista (as part-time partner) at Starbucks.

Recently I have been nostalgic about my friends in Starbucks. Some of them are not part of it anymore, some worked abroad and some stayed in the country. I treasured every moment I have been there, eleven months of devouring the passion for coffees paved way to lifetime lessons beyond compare. Totally a different kind from what I have been picturing myself.

this is the photo of my Starbucks gang for branch 245 at SM Northwing Cebu, some of my other fave partners are not here though

this is the photo of my Starbucks gang for branch 245 at SM Northwing Cebu, some of my other fave partners are not here though

It was also in August of 2010 where my high school buddies finally reunited after college.

39713_482667639847_1942143_n

TEAM REUNITE – ANS batch 2006
August 8, 2010
Family Park Cebu City

2013

Just this year, I took my comprehensive exam for graduate school. Nerve-wrecking study exam with which I was not totally prepared! I feel embarrassed with answers, my professors might think that I did not learn anything from them. 😦

Also of this year, since I have mentioned my HS buddies’ reunion was held August of 2010. This year we celebrated our 4th year anniversary reunion! Yes, it has been four years since we started the tradition of reuniting every August. Time flies so fast and we are mature enough not to be mad at silly things that we usually do.. haha

527085_10200587747763991_345423876_n

August 24-25, 2013
Ruvi Cave Minglanilla Cebu

1236791_10200587787044973_501410080_n

Although not all of us from 2010 came, they were with us in spirit.

Leave a Reply

