Who I am and why I’m here

Blogging University Assignment 

I’m Jouana.

I started blogging about four years ago, out of depression (just a little) from separation of my previous work last 2011. Since then I have been blogging from time to time but still I can’t consider myself a blogger. This is the reason why I enrolled as a student in the Blogging University. 🙂

The main reason I blog is because I love writing. Writing is my outlet, my therapy. I created my first blog entry because I greatly missed my work back then. Since writing comes with reading, aside from reading a lot of books, I love reading other people’s blogs. I am fascinated by what they post on their site. I realized that they are a lot of things you can do in blogging. Writing has its own benefits, for me it’s therapeutic, and it lets me express myself in my own world. Blogging gives you more, it empowers you not in a negative way though. It gives you freedom to express and more importantly, it allows you to share, connect and be heard.

As I blog, I would love to connect with people who share the same interests I have — psychology, books (YA), music and films that touches the human heart. I would also like to write about anything fun.

I would love to be an accomplished blogger and I think being a part of this Blogging University greatly helps. So bring it on WordPress!

Leave a Reply

