To Almost

I thought we had something. We could have been I thought we could have. Simple smiles for a greeting, slow whispers in the corner, and small laughs on the side. Few talks on the table, hands brushing while keeping up with time.

However, the spark did not became fire. I wish we could have been more. But know this Almost, what I felt was real. You might not feel the same way now but I am happy we came to the point that we shared something in common. That in the brief moment in our life together, you and I felt the same thing. I am certain that, in that slight nick of a time, we had it.

I wish you all the best, have a great life ahead. I knew you would.

Because almost will always be ALMOST.

 

Leave a Reply

